How to live so you don’t look back with regret.

How even do you do this? We try to learn from previous mistakes and not repeat them. I’ve set this goal to have a first draft of my book completed by November. I’m having trouble, however, working in the time daily to write.

I must have enough time. People have written lengthy books and they, too, have had 24 hours in their days as well.

Then there’s the potential problem: how does one force it to happen? I mean, do I set aside time and if no inspiration comes, I just stare at that blank screen? 

Bukowski said “do not try.” Do we try or don’t we? How else is anything accomplished? How can we reach the doing versus the trying? The trying makes me feel like a pussy. 

Leave a Reply

