A Friendly Hello Sparks 

I stand on my porch on Main Street, U.S.A. to smoke cigarettes. People driving by in their cars or stopped at the light usually just stare at me, and I back at them.

Today this little boy waved to me. At first, I didn’t see him. Once I did, I smiled and waved back. His mother saw this from her driver’s seat and also smiled. 

My small friend and I waved goodbye. There are good people, people people, left in the world. I can’t help but learn from this little boy that I can be more loving and I can keep waving and waving, too.

Leave a Reply

