Fever dreams

I have a fever, headache, and stomach ache. Last night, I woke up sweating several times and started to throw up in my mouth a little. I’m in bed, grouchy. 

One time I woke up, I had dreamed I was on an island with an old high school friend and her sister. I started to walk around and eventually met up with every unsavory person I’ve ever known.

All the people in the dream had cigarettes and there were partially-filled packs of cigarettes strewn about on the ground. 

I wanted to find my own cigarettes. I had a pack which had three left, but then I lost them. I never found them, but it was interesting looking at all these different cigarettes. It was interesting looking at all of these different people, too.

I guess I didn’t want these people or their smokes.  

 

Leave a Reply

